Charge of the Committee

The UA College of Medicine – Phoenix Faculty Development Committee (FDC) serves as the decision-making body to prioritize and advance faculty development initiatives across the domains of instructional, professional, and career development.

The FDC will work with the Office of Faculty Affairs and Development and the Faculty Development Advisory Committee (FDAC) to enhance interprofessional collaboration and innovative educational efforts among the faculty of the UA College of Medicine – Phoenix.

Directors

Guadalupe "Lu" F. Martinez, MA, PhD
Assistant Dean, Faculty Affairs and Development
Phone: 520-626-5863
gmartin1@email.arizona.edu

Guadalupe "Lu" F. Martinez, PhD

Linda Nelson, MD, PhD
Director, Faculty Development
602-827-2160
lnelson2@email.arizona.edu

Linda Nelson, MD, PhD
Committee Members

Keri Lyn Bollmann, MD
Assistant Director, Resident as Educator Program
Phone: 602-827-2032
COMPHX-ResAsEducator@email.arizona.edu

Rosemarie Christofolo, JD
Specialist, Professional Resource Office
Phone: 480-862-4963
rchristofolo@email.arizona.edu

Rosemarie Christofolo, JD

Viet D. Do, MD
Clinical Assistant Professor (Clinical Series Track)
Phone: 602-827-2078
vietdo@email.arizona.edu

Viet Do

Burt Feuerstein, MD, PhD
Director, UA College of Medicine – Phoenix Research Development and Partnering Initiative
Phone: 602-827-2226
bfeuerstein@email.arizona.edu

Burt Feuerstein, MD, PhD

Rayna J. Gonzales, PhD
Associate Professor, Basic Medical Sciences
Phone: 602-827-2143
rjgonzal@email.arizona.edu

Rayna J. Gonzales, PhD

Ron Hammer, PhD
Professor, Basic Medical Sciences
Phone: 602-827-2112
rhammer@email.arizona.edu

Ron Hammer, PhD

Jennifer Hartmark-Hill, MD
Director, Capstones Course
Phone: 602-827-2110
jhartmarkhill@email.arizona.edu

Jennifer Hartmark-Hill, MD

Tracie Kraemer
Program Manager, Human Resources 
Phone: 602-827-2028
traciekraemer@email.arizona.edu

Tracie Kraemer

Jonathan Lifshitz, PhD
Director, Translational Neurotrauma 
Research Program
Phone: 602-827-2346
jlifshitz@email.arizona.edu

Jonathan Lifshitz, PhD
Sonji Muhammad, MA
Assistant Director, Diversity and Inclusion
602-827-2621
sonjim@email.arizona.edu
Sonji Muhammad, MA

Shakaib Rehman, MD
Professor, Internal Medicine (Clinical Scholar Track)
602-827-2078
rehmans@email.arizona.edu
 

Shakaib Rehman

Beth Schermer, JD
Specialist, Professional Resource Office
602-549-9847
schermer@email.arizona.edu
 

Beth Schermer, JD

Jonathan Snyder, MBA
Program Coordinator, Faculty Development
602-827-2032
jonathansnyder@email.arizona.edu

Jonathan Snyder, MBA