Department of Child Health – Translational Neurotrauma Research Program

Director, Translational Neurotrauma 
Research Program

Jonathan Lifshitz, PhD
Associate Professor
Phone: 602-827-2346
jlifshitz@email.arizona.edu
 

Jonathan Lifshitz, PhD

Theresa Currier Thomas, PhD
Research Scientist
Assistant Professor
Phone: 602-827-2348
theresathomas@email.arizona.edu
 

Theresa Thomas, PhD

Murtaza Akhter, MD
Assistant Professor
Phone: 602-827-2078
makhter@email.arizona.edu
 

Murtaza Akhter, MD

Jan O'Neil
Senior Administrative Assistant
Phone: 602-827-2505
janoneil@email.arizona.edu
 

Jan O'Neil

Cristina Morganti-Kossman, PhD
Research Associate Professor
morgantikossman@email.arizona.edu

Cristina Morganti-Kossman, PhD

Rachel K. Rowe, PhD
Post-Doctoral Fellow
Science Foundation Arizona Bisgrove Scholar
Phone: 602-827-2349
rkro222@email.arizona.edu
 

Rachel Rowe, PhD

F. Anthony Willyerd, MD
Assistant Professor
Phone: 602-827-2078
awillyerd@email.arizona.edu
 

F Anthony Willyerd, MD

Sarah Ogle, DO
Surgical Resident/Research Intern
Phone: 602-827-2348
sogle@email.arizona.edu
 

Sarah Ogle, DO

Timothy W. Ellis Jr
Research Associate
Phone: 602-827-2351
twellis@email.arizona.edu
 

Timothy Ellis

Jordan Harrison
Graduate Student
Phone: 602-827-2349
harrisonj@email.arizona.edu
 

Jordan Harrison

Dan Griffiths
Senior Lab Technician
Phone: 602-827-2348
dgriffiths@email.arizona.edu
 

Dan Griffiths

Arriz Lucas
Lab Technician
Phone: 602-827-2348
arrizlucas@email.arizona.edu
 

Arriz Lucas

Bret Tallent
Lab Manager
Phone: 602-827-2348
btallent@email.arizona.edu
 

Bret Tallent

Alexander Fyans
International Undergraduate Research Intern
University of Bath, UK
Phone: 602-827-2348
adf26@email.arizona.edu
 

Alexander Fyans

Mahir Qureshi
Undergraduate Research Assistant
Phone: 602-827-2348
mqureshi@email.arizona.edu

Mahir Qureshi

Caitlin Hair​
Post-Baccalaureate Research Volunteer
Phone: 602-827-2348
cehair@email.arizona.edu

Caitlin Hair​

Joshua Beitchman
Midwestern University, Graduate Student (Masters)
Phone: 602-827-2348
joshuabeitchman@email.arizona.edu

Joshua Beitchman

L. Matthew Law
Post-Doctoral Fellow
Phone: 602-827-2348
mlaw77@email.arizona.edu
 

L. Matthew Law Head Shot