Department of Child Health – Translational Neurotrauma Research Program

Jonathan Lifshitz, PhD
Director, Translational Neurotrauma  Research Program
Associate Professor
Phone: 602-827-2346
jlifshitz@email.arizona.edu
 

Jonathan Lifshitz, PhD

L. Matthew Law
Instructor
Phone: 602-827-2546
mlaw77@email.arizona.edu
 

L. Matthew Law Head Shot

Maha Saber, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
Phone: 602-827-2546
saberm@email.arizona.edu

Maha Saber, PhD

Bret Tallent
Laboratory Manager
Phone: 602-827-2351
btallent@email.arizona.edu
 

Bret Tallent

Dan Griffiths
Senior Laboratory Technician, Master's Student
Phone: 602-827-2351
dgriffiths@email.arizona.edu
 

Dan Griffiths

Katherine Giordano
Graduate Student
Phone: 602-827-2351
kgiordano@email.arizona.edu
 

Katherine Giordano

Carrie Lifshitz
Research Analyst
Phone: 602-827-2346
carrielifshitz@email.arizona.edu

Carrie Lifshitz

Conor Young
Laboratory Technician
Phone: 602-827-2351
conoryoung17@email.arizona.edu
 

Conor Young

J. Kyle Offenbacher, MS
Laboratory Technician
Phone: 602-827-2351
koffenbacher@email.arizona.edu

J. Kyle Offenbacher, MS

Rachel K. Rowe, PhD
Assistant Professor, Child Health
Phone: 602-827-2348
rkro222@email.arizona.edu
 

Rachel Rowe, PhD

J. Bryce Ortiz
Postdoctoral Research Associate
Phone: 602-827-2546
jbryceortiz@email.arizona.edu
 

J. Bryce Ortiz

Yerina Hur
Laboratory Technician
Phone: 602-827-2351
yerinahur@email.arizona.edu
 

Alexander Fyans

Murtaza Akhter, MD
Assistant Professor, Emergency Medicine
Phone: 602-827-2347
makhter@email.arizona.edu
 

Murtaza Akhter, MD

Gary C. Walter, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
Phone: 602-827-2546
gcwalter@email.arizona.edu

Gary C. Walter, PhD

Luisa Maria Rojas Valencia, MS​
Graduate Student
Phone: 602-827-2351
luisarojasvalencia@gmail.com

Luisa Maria Rojas Valencia, MS​

Theresa Currier Thomas, PhD
Research Scientist
Assistant Professor
Phone: 602-827-2348
theresathomas@email.arizona.edu
 

Theresa Thomas, PhD

Samantha Ridgeway
Graduate Student
Samantha.Ridgway@asu.edu

 

Caitlin Hair​
Post-Baccalaureate Research Volunteer
Phone: 602-827-2348
cehair@email.arizona.edu

Caitlin Hair​

F. Anthony Willyerd, MD
Assistant Professor
Phone: 602-827-2078
awillyerd@email.arizona.edu
 

F Anthony Willyerd, MD