Year 1

Elaine Niggemann, MD
Block Director
Introduction to Medicine (ITM)
Cardiovascular-Hematology (CVH)
Curricular Affairs
602-827-2311
elainen@email.arizona.edu

Elaine Niggemann, MD

Lisa M. Grimaldi, MD
Block Director
Pulmonary, Renal, Acid-Base (PRAB)
Curricular Affairs
602-827-2694
lgrimald@email.arizona.edu

Lisa M. Grimaldi, MD

Kurt Gustin, PhD
Block Director
Molecular Basis of Life and Disease (MBLD)
Curricular Affairs
602-827-2155
kgustin@email.arizona.edu

Kurt Gustin, PhD

Rebecca Fisher, PhD
Block Director
Clinical Anatomy (CA)
Curricular Affairs
602-827-2109
rfisher@email.arizona.edu

Rebecca Fisher, PhD

Suraj Muley, MD
Block Director
Musculoskeletal and Nervous System I (MSNSI)
Curricular Affairs
602-406-3888
surajmuley@email.arizona.edu

Suraj Muley, MD

Cynthia Standley, PhD
Block Director
Nervous System II (NSII)
Curricular Affairs
602-827-2148
cstand@email.arizona.edu

Cynthia Standley, PhD

Sue Kim, PhD
Block Director
Personalized Active Learning (PAL)
Curricular Affairs
602-343-8762
suwon@email.arizona.edu

Suwon Kim, PhD
Year 2

Kerr Whitfield, PhD
Block Director
Gastrointestinal system, Metabolism, Diabetes, Obesity (GIMDO)
Curricular Affairs
602-827-2142
gkw@email.arizona.edu

Kerr Whitfield, PhD

Linda Nelson, MD, PhD
Block Director
Reproduction, Endocrine, & Behavior through the Lifespan (REBLS)
Curricular Affairs
602-827-2160
lnelson2@email.arizona.edu

Linda Nelson, MD, PhD

Riccardo Valdez, MD
Block Director
Oncology (ONC)
Curricular Affairs
602-827-2002
rcdovldz@email.arizona.edu

Riccardo Valdez, MD

Brenda Shinar, MD, FACP​
Director, Transition
to Clerkships Block
brendashinar@email.arizona.edu
Phone: 602-827-2078

Brenda Shinar, MD
Coordinators

Cinda Stone, MEd
Assistant Director, Curricular Management
602-827-2096
cjtstone@email.arizona.edu

Cinda Stone, MEd

Lorrie Pena
Manager, Pre-Clerkships
602-827-2525
lorriep@email.arizona.edu

Lorrie Pena

John Gage
Coordinator
Phone: 602-827-2217
jgage@email.arizona.edu

John Gage