







Research and Development Partnering Initiative Joint Funding Committee Members

Dean Coonrod, MD, MPH

Chair, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology
District Medical Group (DMG) Board of Directors
Maricopa Integrated Health System / District Medical Group
Professor, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology
University of Arizona College of Medicine – Phoenix

Cheri Tomlinson

Vice President of Grants and Research
Maricopa Integrated Health System

Steven Curry, MD

Director, Department of Medical Toxicology Banner-University Medical Center Phoenix University of Arizona College of Medicine – Phoenix

Richard Gerkin, MD, MS

Medical Director, Graduate Medical Education Research
Banner-University Medical Center Phoenix
Clinical Associate Professor, Internal Medicine
University of Arizona College of Medicine – Phoenix

Alan Leibowitz, MD

Chief Academic Officer
Banner-University Medical Center Phoenix
The University of Arizona College of Medicine – Phoenix

Robert Raschke, MD, MS

Director, Critical Care Services
Banner-University Medical Center Phoenix

Robert Bowser, PhD

Chair, Neurobiology
Professor, Neurology and Neurobiology
Barrow Neurological Institute
St. Joseph's Hospital and Medical Center

Thomas Hamm, PhD

Professor
Department of Neurobiology
Barrow Neurological Institute
St. Joseph's Hospital and Medical Center

Ronald J. Lukas, PhD

Professor
Department of Neurobiology
Vice President of Research
Barrow Neurological Institute
St. Joseph's Hospital and Medical Center

Eric Vu, PhD

Co-Director Division of Neurobiology Barrow Neurological Institute St. Joseph's Hospital and Medical Center

Michael Kruer, MD

Director, Neurogenetics Program & Pediatric Movement Disorders Center
Barrow Neurological Institute
Phoenix Children's Hospital
Associate Professor, Child Health
University of Arizona College of Medicine Phoenix

Stacy Nicholson, MD, MPH

Physician in Chief Phoenix Children's Hospital

Mitchell Shub, MD

Medical Director, Research Operations
Attending Physician, Pediatric Gastroenterology
Phoenix Children's Hospital
Professor and Chair, Department of Child Health
University of Arizona College of Medicine – Phoenix

Paul Boehmer, PhD

Interim Associate Dean for Research Chair and Professor- Department of Basic Medical Sciences University of Arizona College of Medicine – Phoenix

Joan Shapiro, MD, PhD

Professor – Department of Basic Medical Sciences – Retired University of Arizona College of Medicine - Phoenix

Matthew Lester, MBA, MHA

Deputy Dean, Administration and Finance University of Arizona College of Medicine - Phoenix