Diversity Leadership Council

  • Guy Reed, MD, MS – Dean, College of Medicine – Phoenix.
  • Steven A. Lieberman, MD, FACP – Senior Associate Dean, Undergraduate Medical Education.
  • Judy Apostolik – Executive Director, Financial Affairs.
  • Glen Fogerty, PhD, MBA – Associate Dean, Admissions and Recruitment.
  • Rayna Gonzales, PhD – Associate Professor, Basic Medical Science.
  • Lisa Shah-Patel, MD – Interim Associate Dean, Student Affairs.
  • Guadalupe Federico, PhD – Assistant Dean, Faculty Affairs and Development.
  • Allison Otu, MBA – Executive Director, Corporate and Community Relations in the Office of Communications at University of Arizona Health Sciences.

Diversity Committee

  • Francisco Lucio, JD – Associate Dean of Equity, Diversity and Inclusion, Chair.
  • Sonji Muhammad, MA – Director, Co-Chair.


  • Jonathan Cartsonis, MD – Director, Rural Health Professions Program.
  • Ricardo Correa, MD – Program Director, Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Fellowship.
  • Evan Garofalo, PhD – Clinical Anatomy Block Director and Assistant Professor, Basic Medical Sciences.
  • Maria Manriquez-Sanchez, MD – Interim Associate Dean, Clinical Curriculum.
  • Linda Nelson, MD, PhD – Block Director, Reproduction, Endocrine and Behavior through the Lifespan
  • Sara Stimson Riahi, MD – Clinical Assistant Professor.


  • Amy Boise – Simulations Operator, Center for Simulation and Innovation.
  • Dude Coudret, EdD, MSEd – Learning Specialist, Student Development.
  • Jenna Delbalso – Program Manager, Faculty Affairs.
  • Mary Driessen – Director of Operations, Academic Affairs.
  • Octavio Duarte, MBA – Executive Recruiter, Faculty Affairs and Career Development.
  • Stephanie Halstead – Assistant Director, Special Programs.
  • Jessica Tualla – Associate Director, Human Resources.
  • Joseph "Chip" Young – Coordinator, Pipeline Initiatives.


  • Isiah Angel Romo – Medical Student.
  • Abigail Solorio – Medical Student.
  • Tamara Sleem – Medical Student.