Year 1

 

Brenda Shinar, MD, FACP​
Block Director
Introduction to Medicine (ITM)
brendashinar@arizona.edu
Phone: 602-827-2078

Brenda Shinar, MD

Janet Maurer, MD
Block Director
Pulmonary, Renal, Acid-Base (PRAB)
Curricular Affairs
@email

 

Kurt Gustin, PhD
Block Director
Molecular Basis of Life and Disease (MBLD)
Curricular Affairs
602-827-2155
kgustin@arizona.edu

Kurt Gustin

Evan Garofalo, PhD
Block Director
Clinical Anatomy (CA)
Curricular Affairs
602-827-2417
emgarofalo@arizona.edu

Evan Garofalo, PhD

Christina Chrisman, MD
Block Director
Musculoskeletal and Nervous System I (MSNSI)
Curricular Affairs
@email

Christina Chrisman, MD

Cynthia Standley, PhD
Block Director
Nervous System II (NSII)
Curricular Affairs
602-827-2148
cstand@arizona.edu

Cynthia Standley, PhD

Elise Barney, MD
Block Director
Cardiovascular-Hematology (CVH)
@email

 

Sue Kim, PhD
Block Director
Personalized Active Learning (PAL)
Curricular Affairs
602-343-8762
suwon@arizona.edu

Suwon Kim, PhD

Year 2

 

Rayna Gonzales, PhD
Block Director
Gastrointestinal, Metabolism, Diabetes and Nutrition Block (GIMDN)
Curricular Affairs
602-827-2143
rjgonzal@arizona.edu

Rayna Gonzales, PhD

Linda Nelson, MD, PhD
Block Director
Reproduction, Endocrine, & Behavior through the Lifespan (REBLS)
Curricular Affairs
602-827-2160
lnelson2@arizona.edu

Linda Nelson, MD, PhD

Sue Kim, PhD
Block Director
Oncology (ONC)
Curricular Affairs
602-343-8762
suwon@arizona.edu

Suwon Kim, PhD

Brenda Shinar, MD, FACP​
Director, Transition
to Clerkships Block
brendashinar@arizona.edu
Phone: 602-827-2078

Brenda Shinar, MD

Coordinators

 

Cinda Stone, MEd
Director, Pre-Clerkship and Curricular Management
602-827-2096
cjtstone@arizona.edu

Cinda Stone

Lorrie Pena
Manager, Pre-Clerkships
602-827-2525
lorriep@arizona.edu

Lorrie Pena

John Gage
Academic Coordinator
Phone: 602-827-2217
jgage@arizona.edu

John Gage

Gabriela Cardenas
Academic Coordinator
@email
 

Gabriela Cardenas