Charge of the Committee

The UA College of Medicine – Phoenix Career Development Committee serves as the decision-making body to prioritize and advance faculty development initiatives across the domains of instructional, professional and career development.

The Career Development Committee will work with the Office of Faculty Affairs and Career Development and the Career Development Advisory Committee to enhance interprofessional collaboration and innovative educational efforts among the faculty of the UA College of Medicine – Phoenix.

Directors

Guadalupe Federico-Martinez, PhD
Assistant Dean, Faculty Affairs and Career Development
Phone: 602-827-2652
gmartin1@email.arizona.edu

Headshot of Dr. Federico.

Linda Nelson, MD, PhD
Director, Career Development
602-827-2160
lnelson2@email.arizona.edu

Dr. Nelson
Committee Members

Dana Archbold, MD
Clinical Assistant Professor, Internal Medicine, Associate Clinical Instructor
Phone: 602-827-2002
danaarchbold@email.arizona.edu

Dana Archbold, MD

Rosemarie Christofolo, JD
Specialist, Professional Resource Office
Phone: 480-862-4963
rchristofolo@email.arizona.edu

Rosemarie Christofolo, JD

Rayna J. Gonzales, PhD
Associate Professor, Basic Medical Sciences
Phone: 602-827-2143
rjgonzal@email.arizona.edu

Rayna J. Gonzales, PhD

Jennifer Hartmark-Hill, MD
Director, Capstones Course
Phone: 602-827-2110
jhartmarkhill@email.arizona.edu

Jennifer Hartmark-Hill, MD

Jonathan Lifshitz, PhD
Director, Translational Neurotrauma 
Research Program
Phone: 602-827-2346
jlifshitz@email.arizona.edu

Jonathan Lifshitz, PhD

Francisco Lucio, JD
Associate Dean, Diversity and Inclusion
Phone: 602-827-2790
flucio@email.arizona.edu

Francisco Lucio, JD

Emily Mallin, MD
Director of Education, Department of Education
Associate Program Director, IM Residency
602-839-3818
emallin@email.arizona.edu

 ​Dr. Emily Mallin
Sonji Muhammad, MA
Assistant Director, Diversity and Inclusion
602-827-2621
sonjim@email.arizona.edu
Sonji Muhammad, MA

Shakaib Rehman, MD
Professor, Internal Medicine (Clinical Scholar Track)
602-827-2078
rehmans@email.arizona.edu
 

Shakaib Rehman

Beth Schermer, JD
Specialist, Professional Resource Office
602-549-9847
schermer@email.arizona.edu
 

Beth Schermer, JD

Jonathan Snyder, MBA
Program Coordinator, Career Development
602-827-2032
jonathansnyder@email.arizona.edu

Headshot Jonathan Snyder