Recent Highlights

  • Martha Gulati, MD, MS, division chief of Cardiology at the college was selected to receive the 2019 Bernadine Healy Leadership in Women’s CV Disease Award by the Awards Committee and Board of Trustees of the American College of Cardiology. The award will be presented to her at the Convocation of the College’s 68th Annual Scientific Session in Washington, DC, on March 18, 2019.
  • Residents and faculty from the UA College of Medicine – Phoenix's Internal Medicine Residency took top honors in an academic competition at the American College of Physicians.
    • Audrey Lee, MD, received first place in the Patient Safety/Quality Improvement Poster competition.
    • Tae Change, MD, placed first in the PGY1 Poster competition.
    • Waseem Albasha, MD, Cris Molina, MD, and Maria Martin, MD, placed first in the Doctors’ Dilemma competition.
    • Allison Bigeh, DO, placed second in the Oral Clinical Vignette competition.
    • Victor Karikari, DO, placed third in the Case Report Poster competition.
    • Cheryl O'Malley, MD, FACP, was awarded Chapter Laureate.
    • Michael Fallon, MD,  FACP, was named Researcher of the Year.